The Sunday Post – 05/06/2016

sundaypost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, post a recap of the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received.

Read

29767310      30142576   superman      366099-_sx360_ql80_ttd_

This week I needed a change of pace and I was in luck that DC released a couple of it’s comics. Thus far they’ve been enjoyable, some parts confusing and way too short (which is why I tend to stay away from comics). What was very interesting was seeing how scenes from the Batman v Superman movie (my thoughts of which you can read here) is seen in some of the pages making me wonder if these scenes influenced the movie or has the movie impacted the direction of the new comics.

thisweek

This upcoming week I think I’m going to try with this same pattern and branch out in my reading. I usually read a lot of paranormal/fantasy books but I think I’m missing out on a lot of good books by doing that so I’m excited to see what I find. Any good suggestions?

offbeat

Been having a lot of insomnia this week which has been great for thinking of new content for the blog but bad for….welll..pretty much everything else lol. Hopefully I get out today and relax

neverasidekickpic

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post – 05/06/2016

Leave a Reply

