The Sunday Post -12/06/2016

sundaypost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, post a recap of the past week on your blog and showcase books and things we have received.

Read

      29769675

I completely forgot about The Dragonian series. I went looking at the author’s page on a whim and realised book 5  in the series released weeks ago. I kinda wish Goodreads would have an alert for when new books in a series you were following releases. I know they have the ‘new updates from authors you follow’ email but still…it’s not quite the same. I read more paranormal/fantasy this week but I did try to keep to my thoughts from last week’s post to branch out in my reading some more so I got in some YA contemporary. The review for Vampire girl can be found here.

thisweek

This week I’m going to try to get out my thoughts on Starlight and The unexpected Everything. I know I’m going to be reading The Reflections of Queen Snow White and probably lasts week’s Rebirth comics. Then I’m probably going to go through the books I’ve read and see what series I forgot about.

offbeat

On the insomnia front, I got more sleep this week. Not as much as I should but not 2 hours a night so…progress. It’s so ironic that last week I post a pic of clear skies. This week outside is raining and the thunder is so loud -_-. I guess it should be expected since it’s hurricane season now but I’m not feeling it. I’m not even going to take a pic cause it’s just grey…grey everywhere. It is nice reading weather though so we’ll see what today brings.

 

One thought on “The Sunday Post -12/06/2016

Leave a Reply

